top of page

Physical Health - Hair


Something that I didn't really take into consideration was the connection between physical health to mental health. In this post I'm going to focus on the implications it had on my hair. As some of you may or may not know, I used to have really curly, distinctive hair. In the last few months, my hair became straggly, dry and a bit of a mess. It was my hairdresser that addressed how much my hair had changed even from the last time I'd had it cut. The curls had completely gone. This was all down to how I was feeling: down and completely worthless. To the point that I didn't even have the energy to put in effort with my hair or make up. For me, even getting up in the morning was a triumph. My hairdresser however gave me a hair mask and said 'I think you are just needing some TLC' and because of this she made a girl who came into the salon feeling worthless come out feeling a million dollars. Forever thankful for that. Little acts of kindness go a long way, and for me that day was a good one. Everyone deserves TLC and I think it's important to set aside time for you to pamper yourself. This is a great source of mental release and just genuinely leaves you feeling good! And what's so wrong with that 😊


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page